Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Patti Smith


Patti Smith is releasing her much anticipated CD  Outside Society today.

This landmark 18 song release marks the first single CD to span the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame Inductee"s entire body of  recorded work.

It is remastered and the CD booklet features brief recollections of each song written by Patti.

Here are the Tracks.                        Buy It Now              >>>>>>>>

Outside Society

  1. Gloria
  2. Free Money
  3. Ain't it strange
  4. Pissing in a river
  5. Because the night
  6. Rock N Roll nigger
  7. Dancing Barefoot
  8. Frederick
  9. So you want to be a Rock n Roll star
  10. People have the Power
  11. Up Here Down There
  12. Beneath the summer cross
  13. Summer Cannibals
  14. 1959
  15. Glitter in their eyes
  16. Lo and Beholden (radio edit)
  17. Smells like teen spirit
  18. Trampin'

I bet you didn't know:
Patti made her acting debut on the TV series Law & Order Criminal Intent episode called "Icarus"

She was also in Rolling Stone Magazine: 100 Greatest Artists of All Time she was counted at #47 - How cool is that.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I always love to get feedback about my blog so please leave a comment.

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.